Reference group

STINT has appointed a reference group for its China initiative. The group comprises representatives of organisations in the Swedish knowledge system who are interested in trend analysis and strategic relationship building, as well as persons with relevant knowledge of China, trend analysis and promotional activities.

Members of the reference group:

Dr Joakim Appelquist, Deputy Director General, Vinnova

Dr Agneta Bladh, Inquiry Chair, The Internationalisation Inquiry

Mr Kurt Bratteby, Director, Department for International Relations, Swedish Institute

Dr Magnus Breidne, Executive Director – Projects, Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences

Mr Frédéric Cho, Vice Chairman, Sweden-China Trade Council

Dr Marika Hedin, Chief Executive, Riksbankens jubileumsfond

Prof. Sylvia Schwaag Serger, Chair, STINT

Mr Magnus Schöldtz, Senior Advisor, Wallenberg Foundations AB

Mr Stefan Törnqvist, Head of Secretariat for International Affairs, Swedish Research Council

Mr Olle Wästberg, former Director-general, Swedish Institute

Prof. Eva Åkesson, Chair, Expert Panel for Internationalisation, The Association of Swedish Higher Education Institutions (SUHF)

Prof. Gunnar Öqvist, permanent secretary, The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences