The following members have been appointed to STINT’s Board of Directors for the period 1 July 2019–30 June 2022:


Chair, Prof. Sylvia Schwaag Serger, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Lund University

Deputy Chair, Prof. Helena Lindholm, University of Gothenburg

Prof. Peter Hedström, Linköping University

Dr Mia Horn af Rantzien, CEO, SNS

Dr Eva Hurt-Camejo, Chief Scientist, AstraZeneca

Mr Jan Lindman, Treasurer of the Court, the Royal Court

Ms Annika Rembe, Consul General, the Consulate General of Sweden in New York

Prof. Agneta Yngve, Uppsala University

Prof. Mikael Östling, Deputy President, KTH Royal Institute of Technology


STINT’s Board of Directors has nine members. Two members are appointed by the government, and one of these should contribute relevant financial expertise to the Board. Seven members are appointed by the Board itself; of these, six are appointed upon nomination by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, higher education institutions and the directors general of four public research councils.