STINT has decided to invest 1.7 MSEK in the following 12 projects within the Initiation Grants programme:


Applicant Main partner
Name Institution University University
Anna Åberg Technology Management and Economics Chalmers University of Technology Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur,India
Vladimir Kozlov Department of Mathematics (MAI) Linköping University University of Dayton, USA
Anelia Kakanakova Department of Physics, Chemistry and Biology, IFM Faculty of Science and Engineering (Institute of Technology), LITH Universidad de la República, Uruguay
Helene Martinsson-Wallin Department of Archaeology and Ancient History Uppsala University Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Chile
Juan Negreira The Department of Construction Sciences Faculty of Engineering, LTH University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
Hamid Reza Barzegar Department of Physics Umeå University Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology (KAIST), South Korea
Ismail Butun Department of Information Systems and Technology, IST Mid Sweden University Hacettepe University, Turkey
Johan Wasselius Department of Clinical Sciences, Lund Lund University Harvard University, USA
Peter Popovics Stockholm School of Economics Hitotsubashi University, Japan
Carl Caleman Department of Physics and Astronomy Uppsala University Arizona State University, USA
Manisha Phadatare Department of Natural Sciences, NAT Mid Sweden University D Y Patil Educational Society (Deemed University), Kolhapur, India
Donatas Zigmantas Department of Chemistry Lund University Swinburne University of Technology, Australia