STINT, Swedish Research Council (VR), Formas and Forte invest 5 MSEK in ten research projects within the Joint South Africa-Sweden Research Collaboration for the time period 2018–2021. STINT´s South African cooperation partner, National Research Foundation (NRF), will finance the South African participants at an equivalent level.
After review and assessment by our respective expert groups, the selected projects are as follows:
Applicant Main partner
Name Institution University Name University
Margit Endler Department of Clinical Science and Education KI Deborah Constant University of Cape Town
Hilde lbsen The Department of Environmental and Life Sciences KaU Penelope Engel-Hills Cape Peninsula University of Technology
lsabella Concina Department of Engineering Sciences and Mathematics LTU Muzi Osman Ndwandwe University of Zululand
Gabriele Messori Department of Meteorology SU Marcello Vichi University of Cape Town
Erik Alexandersson Department of Plant Protection Biology SLU Lerato Matsaunyane Agricultural Research Council
Per Andrén Department of Pharmaceutical Biosciences UU Thavendran Govender University of KwaZulu-Natal
Caroline Öhman Mägi Department of Engineering Sciences UU Lesley Alison Cornish University of the Witwatersrand
Liane Thuvander Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering CTH Chrisna Du Plessis University of Pretoria
Per Assmo Division of law, politics and economics HV Laurence Piper University of Western Cape
Ashleigh Harris Department of English UU Lynda Spencer Rhodes University