The Teaching Sabbatical mobility programme still generates great interest at Swedish higher education institutions, and the grants are highly competitive. The 2018 round of applications to the Teaching Sabbatical programme has now been finalised and STINT has awarded 14 grants totalling SEK 6 975 000. During the autumn semester of 2019, the following teachers will be teaching at one of STINT’s eleven partner universities in Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore and the USA:


Grant holder Home university Host university
Sonia Billore Linnaeus University Arizona State University
Gregg Bucken-Knapp University of Gothenburg University of Tokyo
Maria Ekelin Lund University University of Texas at Austin
Tomas Ekholm KTH Royal Institute of Technology Williams College
Kajsa G. Eriksson University of Gothenburg Arizona State University
Åsa Harvard Maare Malmö University University of Texas at Austin
Lars Henningsohn Karolinska Institutet University of California at Los Angeles
Lisa Käll Stockholm University Amherst College
Ulrika Lindmark Jönköping University The Ohio State University
Sebastian Mohr Karlstad University The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Magdalena Svanström Chalmers University of Technology University of California at Berkeley
Fredrik Tydal Stockholm School of Economics Nanyang Technological University
Roine Viklund Luleå University of Technology The Ohio State University
Tobias Wrigstad Uppsala University National University of Singapore


More information on the Teaching Sabbatical programme