STINT Box 3523
Tel:08-671 19 90

Capstone Awards

The purpose of the Capstone Awards Programme is to increase the benefits of mobility programmes financed by foreign stakeholders. By receiving a scholarship from STINT the possibilities to learn from the stay abroad and transfer experience are improved. The programme consists of small scholarships for students and young researchers who have been accepted in selected programmes supported by a foreign funding organisation.

Hong Kong

RGC PhD Hong Kong Fellowship Scheme


JSPS Postdoctoral Fellowship Program (short-term)
JSPS Summer Program

Scholarships of the Mexican government
A*Star Research Attachment Programme
Singapore International Graduate Award - PhD scholarships 
Singapore International Pre-Graduate Award - Bachelor/Master

The application to STINT is to be submitted along with the application to the foreign funding organisation. STINT’s scholarship is SEK 5,000 for stays abroad up to three months and SEK 10,000 for longer stays.




Welcome to Strategic Grants for Internationalisation Seminar

The seminar March 7th facilitates the sharing of experiences when it comes to strategic international-isation. All people involved in such internationalization are welcome. 

STINT & RJ launch: Sweden-Japan 150 Anniversary Grants

To celebrate the 150-year anniversary of diplomatic relations between Sweden and Japan, the Swedish Foundation for International Cooperation in Research and Higher Education (STINT) and the Swedish Foundation for Humanities and Social Sciences (RJ) launch a special call for applications.

STINT invests 10 MSEK in four strategic internationalisation projects

STINT’s board has decided to invest 10 000 000 SEK in four projects within the Strategic Grants for Internationalisation programme for the time period 2017–2020.

Sweden has three international universities in the top category

STINT Internationalisation Index indicates how international the universities in Sweden are. This year three universities are in the top category of internationalisation. Last year´s prize winner Stockholm School of Economics is now accompanied by Chalmers and KTH.