STINT Box 3523
Tel:08-671 19 90
 News / 2012

Institutional Grants Programme - awarded grants

Published 2012-05-31

STINT has decided to award ten grants within the Institutional Grants Programme, starting the academic year 2012/2013.  

The following have received long term grants for international cooperation:
Lars Berglund, Department of Musicology, Uppsala University, for cooperation with Stephen Rose, Music Department, Royal Holloway, London University, United Kingdom, within ”Musical-Cultural Exchange in Early Modern Europe, 1550-1750”
Göran Bolin, School of Culture and Communication, Södertörn University, for cooperation with Nick Couldry, Department of Media and Communications, Goldsmiths´ College, University of London, United Kingdom, within ” Towards a (European) Research Institute for Media, Communications, Culture and Society”
Emmanuelle Charpentier, Department of Molecular Biology, Umeå University, for cooperation with Jennifer Doudna, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology, University of California, Berkeley, USA, within ” An RNA-mediated adaptive immune pathway against genome invaders: biochemical and structural analysis of the CRISPR/Cas system”
Lynn Kamerlin, Department of Cell and Molecular Biology, Uppsala University, for cooperation with Florian Hollfelder, Department of Biochemistry, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom, within “Computational and Experimental Approaches to Understanding Enzyme Mechanism”
Ola Larsson, Department of Oncology-Pathology, Karolinska Institute, for cooperation with Ivan Topisirovic, Department of Oncology, McGill University, Canada, within “The role of MAPK and mTORC1-dependent translational control in stromal-epithelial interactions during prostate development and cancer”
Isak Svensson, Department of Peace and Conflict Research, Uppsala University, for cooperation with Kevin Clements, National Centre for Peace and Conflict Studies, University of Otago, New Zealand, within ” Exploring Armed Conflicts in Microstates”
Warwick Tucker, Department of Mathematics, Uppsala University, for cooperation with Marco Martens, Department of Mathematics, State University of Stony Brook, USA, within ”From one to two-dimensional dynamics: renormalization and computations”
Eric Warrant, Department of Biology, Lund University, for cooperation with David O´Carroll, Centre for Neuroscience Research, University of Adelaide, Australia, within “Seeing in darkness: Spatial and temporal strategies for vision at night”
Johan Åkerman, Department of Physics, University of Gothenburg, for cooperation with Hermann Dürr, Institution for Energy and Materials Science, Stanford University, USA, within ” XMCD Imaging of Spin Torque Generated Spin Waves with picosecond and nanometer resolution”
Anna Överby-Wernstedt, Virology Unit, Clinical Microbiology, Umeå University, for cooperation with Andrea Kröger, Department of Innate Immunity and Infection, Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research, Germany, within “Identification of viral and cellular factors which contributes to tick borne encephalitis virus (TBEV) pathogenicity”
Welcome to Strategic Grants for Internationalisation Seminar

The seminar March 7th facilitates the sharing of experiences when it comes to strategic international-isation. All people involved in such internationalization are welcome. 

STINT & RJ launch: Sweden-Japan 150 Anniversary Grants

To celebrate the 150-year anniversary of diplomatic relations between Sweden and Japan, the Swedish Foundation for International Cooperation in Research and Higher Education (STINT) and the Swedish Foundation for Humanities and Social Sciences (RJ) launch a special call for applications.

STINT invests 10 MSEK in four strategic internationalisation projects

STINT’s board has decided to invest 10 000 000 SEK in four projects within the Strategic Grants for Internationalisation programme for the time period 2017–2020.

Sweden has three international universities in the top category

STINT Internationalisation Index indicates how international the universities in Sweden are. This year three universities are in the top category of internationalisation. Last year´s prize winner Stockholm School of Economics is now accompanied by Chalmers and KTH.